School Council 2016-2017
School Council will meet September 15, November 17, January 19, March 16 and May 4. Meetings will begin at 7:00 am.

Parent Representatives
  • Melanie Howard (2 year term)
  • Betsy Ricks (2 year term) * System School Council Representative 
Business Representatives
  • John Streer (2 year term)
  • Charrisa Bright (2 year term)
Teacher Representatives
  • Rachael Hadden 
  • Emily Evilsizor
  • Kelly Jones 
School Counselor
  • Cindy Murphy
  • Ashley Templeton


Oconee County Schools will be a nationally-recognized leader in academic achievement by ensuring all students receive a rigorous, balanced education that will enable them to compete in and contribute to a global society.