• Special Education

    Suzanne Korngold Suzanne Korngold, Director of Special Education
    34 School Street
    Watkinsville, GA 30677
    706.769.5130, ext. 1202

    Mission Statement

    It is the mission of the Oconee County Department of Special Education and Psychological Services to provide quality special education and psychological programs and services to students, parents and schools in Oconee County. The Department is committed to providing the assistance needed to ensure that students with disabilities are receiving the most appropriate services possible.

    The Oconee County Department of Special Education provides services to students ages 3-21 who are eligible for special education and related services. All students with disabilities have the right to receive a free, appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment, with their non-disabled peers, as appropriate. The type and degree of services provided are determined through the development of an Individualized Education Program (IEP).

    Department Chairs, Behavior Support Teacher and Psychologists List 2018-19

    Oconee County Primary School
    April Reed
    Department Chair
    Oconee County Elementary School
    Michelle Phillips
    Co-Department Chair
    Dee Waddell
    Co-Department Chair
    Colham Ferry Elementary School
    Jennifer Simpson
    Department Chair  
    Dove Creek Elementary School
    Mary Joyner
    Department Chair
    Malcom Bridge Elementary School
    Erin Beaver
    Department Chair  
    Rocky Branch Elementary School
    Jennifer Jones
    Department Chair  
    High Shoals Elementary School
    Cari Duttlinger
    Department Chair  
    Oconee County Middle School
    Casey Radford
    Department Chair  
    Malcom Bridge Middle School
    Kim Griffith
    Department Chair  
    Oconee County High School
    Jacy Rojewski
    Department Chair  
    North Oconee High School
    Michael Williams
    Co-Department Chair  
    Laurinda Freeland
    Co-Department Chair
    District Office
    Joy Sims
    Behavior Support Teacher
    Paula Bargfrede
    Pre-K Community Speech and Language Pathologist
    Crystal LeDuff
    Psychologist for MBES, RBES, MBMS, and NOHS
    Annemarie Braswell
    Psychologist for OCPS, OCES and Preschool
    Scott Eversole
    Psychologist for CFES, HSES, OCMS, and OCHS
    Amy McCollum
    Parent Mentor
    Jennifer Reno
    Special Education Secretary
    706.769.5130, ext 1214