Return to Headlines

18 OCS Students Claim Technology Titles

Monday, Jan. 22, 2024


WATKINSVILLE, Ga. — Eighteen Oconee County Schools students posted first-place finishes in the Northeast Georgia Regional Student Technology Competition at the Barrow Arts and Sciences Academy in Winder on Saturday.


The winners, who represented seven OCS schools, will advance to the state competition March 2, at the Academy for Advanced Studies in McDonough.

In addition, five OCS students came in second place. Twenty-five students represented the district.


The list of winners from OCS can be found below:


Dove Creek Elementary

Sadie Autry and Evie Kiefer: Audio Production

Malina Ennis: Project Programming

Mason Ji: Video Production

Gayu Kurup and Charley Stowe: Animation

Carson Rowland: Digital Photo Production

Hong-Yi Wang: 3D Modeling


High Shoals Elementary

Carter Townsend: Audio Production

Claire Wei: Robotics


Oconee County Elementary

Owen Miller: Internet Applications

Lauren Ulyshen: Graphic Design


Rocky Branch Elementary

Maynor Jiao: 3D Modeling


Dove Creek Middle

Sean Davidson and Jake Fore: Digital Game Design


Malcom Bridge Middle

Yerri Kang: Robotics

Dheer Mehrotra: Multimedia Applications


Oconee County High

Ryan Schoenfeld: Mobile Apps